# Oklahoma Higher Education Employees Interlocal Group a/k/a OKHEEI Group

Agenda of Regular Meeting to be held at Rose State College Learning Resource Center Room 230 6420 SE 15<sup>th</sup> St Midwest City, OK 73110

> Thursday, March 3, 2022 10:30 am

#### Video Zoom Site:

https://zoom.us/j/5264974351

Phone # - 1 669 900 6833 Toll Free # - 1 833 548 0282 Meeting ID: 526 497 4351

East Central University – Jessica Kilby	Northeastern Oklahoma State University – Christy Landsaw
Northwestern Oklahoma State University – David	
Pecha	RUSO Board Office – Designee Debra Lyon
Southeastern Oklahoma State University – Designee Marjorie Robertson	Southwestern Oklahoma State University – Brenda Burgess
Murray State College – Designee Brittany Ramer via Zoom 1 Murray Campus, Tishomingo, OK 73460	Northern Oklahoma College – Anita Simpson via Zoom 1220 E Grand – Vineyard Library Administration 109F, Tonkawa, OK 74653
Rose State College – Krista Norton	Redlands Community College – Jena Marr
Seminole State College – Kristie Newby via Zoom 2701 Boren Blvd, Walkingstick 146, Seminole, OK 74868	

# 1. Announcement of Filing Meeting Notice and Posting of the Agenda in Accordance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

The OKHEEI Group Board of Trustees met in regular session at 10:31 a.m., March 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2022, at Rose State College, Learning Resource Center Room 230, 6420 SE 15<sup>th</sup> St., Midwest City, OK 73110. Notice of the meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State on December 9<sup>th</sup>, 2021, and a copy of the agenda posted by 10:30 a.m. on March 1<sup>st</sup>, 2022, in compliance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

## A. Call Meeting to Order

Chair Jessica Kilby (ECU) called the meeting to order at 10:31 a.m.

#### B. Attendance

#### The following Trustees of the OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University Designee Brittany Ramer, Murray State College via Zoom Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College via Zoom Jena Marr, Redlands Community College Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, Designee RUSO Board Office
Designee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Kristie Newby, Seminole State College via Zoom
David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

#### The following guests were present:

Kim Andrade, Redlands Community College Kym Morella, BCBS Khris Beckwith, BCBS Shannon Cranford, Northern Oklahoma College Debbie Maness, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Ladonna Lucas, Southwestern Oklahoma State University David Spence, NFP Kamryn Stout, East Central University Lauren Nettleton, NFP Kelley Larkin, Northern Oklahoma College Kathy Dunn, Rose State College Cheryl Ellis, Northwestern Oklahoma State University Jennifer Moore, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Jean Logue, Northeastern Oklahoma State University Jamie Collins, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Ty Anderson, East Central University Carrie Cox, NFP

### C. Approval of minutes of 2/10/2022 Special Meeting

Christy Landsaw (NSU) made a motion to approve the minutes of the Special Meeting held February 10, 2022, as presented. The motion was seconded by Jena Marr (RCC).

#### **Voting For Motion:**

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Designee Brittany Ramer, Murray State College via Zoom
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College via Zoom
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, Designee RUSO Board Office
Designee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Kristie Newby, Seminole State College via Zoom
David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

#### **Voting Against Motion:**

None

 Discussion and possible action regarding Wondr Wellness Program Cost and Additional Information – Kym Morella, BCBS Kym provided follow up answers to the Board carried from the prior meeting. The cost from 2019 through 2021 for the Wondr program was \$49,042 for 2019, \$44,983 in 2020, \$10,206 in 2021. The plan does not incur a PEPM, the service is charged only when the member engages.

No action necessary.

3. **Discussion and possible action regarding 2021 Year End Claims Review –** Carrie Cox, NFP; David Spence, NFP

A formula calculating the estimated funded amount on page one of the Dashboard Report was incorrect and as a result, funding should show as \$33 million rather than \$30 million. The effect was an average net decrease in premium equivalent rates for 2023.

No action necessary.

4. Discussion and possible action regarding 2023 Plan Renewal - David Spence, NFP

David Spence presented 2023 rate equivalents with an increase of 2.8% not including any changes to the plan. David recommended changing the pharmacy copays from a percentage of the cost to a flat rate.

Jessica Kilby out at 10:51 Jessica Kilby returned at 10:53

**A.** Debra Lyon (RUSO) moved to change the prescription copay to a flat copay per tier. Krista Norton (RSC) seconded the motion.

#### **Voting For Motion:**

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Designee Brittany Ramer, Murray State College via Zoom
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College via Zoom
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, Designee RUSO Board Office
Designee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University
Kristie Newby, Seminole State College via Zoom
David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

## **Voting Against Motion:**

None

David Pecha (NWOSU) made a motion to accept the rates as presented with the pharmacy change mentioned previously. Christy Landsaw (NSU) seconded the motion.

#### **Voting For Motion:**

Jessica Kilby, East Central University
Designee Brittany Ramer, Murray State College via Zoom
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College via Zoom
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College

Designee Debra Lyon, Designee RUSO Board Office Designee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University Kristie Newby, Seminole State College via Zoom David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

#### Voting Against Motion:

None

- 5. Chair's Report Jessica Kilby, OKHEEI Chair
- 6. **Coordinator's Report –** Crystal Chavez, OKHEEI Coordinator

Crystal provided an update on the status of the RFP for broker services and reviewed the anticipated milestone schedule.

Crystal & Carrie Cox provided an update on the status of the dental renewal and RFP for 2022.

Kristie Newby out at 11:14 Kristie Newby returned at 11:18

#### 7. OKHEEI Board Member's Comments and Announcements

Α. Consideration of benefits for State of Oklahoma Employees in Comparison to **OKHEEI Benefits –** Debra Lyon, RUSO

Debra shared the 2022 State of Oklahoma Employee benefit plans and costs.

#### 8. New Business

None Presented

#### 9. Adjournment

Debra Lyon (RUSO) made a motion to adjourn the meeting, Jena Marr (RCC) seconded the motion.

#### Voting For Motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central University Designee Brittany Ramer, Murray State College via Zoom Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College via Zoom Jena Marr, Redlands Community College Krista M. Norton, Rose State College Designee Debra Lyon, Designee RUSO Board Office Designee Marjorie Robertson, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Christy Landsaw, Northeastern Oklahoma State University Kristie Newby, Seminole State College via Zoom David Pecha, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

# Voting Against Motion: None