Oklahoma Higher Education Employees Interlocal Group a/k/a OKHEEI Group

Minutes of Regular Meeting to be held at

Rose State College
Professional Training & Education Center
1720 Hudiburg Dr, Room 108
Midwest City, OK 73110

Thursday, December 5, 2019 10:45 am

East Central University

Administration Building, Room 163 1100 E 14th Street Ada, OK 74820 Attendee:Jessica Kilby Seminole State College

2701 Boren Blvd Walkingstick Building, Rm 146 Seminole, OK 74868 Attendee: Tony Crouch

1. Announcement of Filing Meeting Notice and Posting of the Agenda in Accordance with the

Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

The OKHEEI Group Board of Trustees met in regular session at 10:45 a.m., December 5, 2019, at Rose State College, Professional Training & Education Center, 1720 Hudiburg Dr., Room 108, Midwest City, Oklahoma 73110. Notice of the meeting had been properly filed with the Secretary of State on December 5, 2018, and a copy of the Agenda posted by 10:45 a.m. on December 4, 2019, in compliance with the Oklahoma Open Meeting Act.

a. Call meeting to order

Dennis Westman (SEOSU) called the meeting to order at 10:47 a.m.

b. Attendance

The following Trustees of the OKHEEI Board of Trustees were present:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

The following Trustees were absent: None

The following guests were present:

Kim Andrade, RedlandsCommunity College Kym Morella, BCBSOK David Maschino, NFP
David Spencer, NFP
Jamie Collins, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Shannon Cranford, Northern Oklahoma College
April Nelson, Western Oklahoma State College

c. Approval of minutes of 10.3.19 Regular Meeting

Designee Debra Lyon (RUSO) made a motion, seconded by Melissa McMahon (WOSC) to approve minutes of the October 3, 2019, Regular Meeting.

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

d. Approval of minutes of 11.6.19 Special Meeting

Anita Simpson, (NOC) made a motion, seconded by Dennis Westman (SEOSU), to approve the minutes of the November 6, 2019, Special Meeting.

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

2. Update regarding Third Amended Interlocal Agreement approval – Debra Lyon

No action taken

3. **Discussion and possible action authorizing RFP for interlocal trust administrator** – Dennis Westman

Dennis Westman initiated a discussion regarding the necessary RFP process and OKHEEI facilitation needs. Anita Simpson (NOC) made a motion, seconded by Designee Debra Lyon (RUSO), authorizing SWOSU to initiate the RFP process for an interlocal trust administrator.

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

 Discussion and possible action authorizing RFP for 2021 benefit administration system – Dennis Westman

Taking into consideration additional needs voiced by OKHEEI, NFP will begin the RFP process for the 2021 benefit administration system.

Jenna Marr (RCC) made a motion, seconded by Dennis Westman (SEOSU), authorizing the RFP process for 2021 benefit administration system.

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

- 5. Discussion and possible action regarding committee development for RFP processes Dennis Westman No action taken
- 6. Discussion and possible action concerning possible topics for future development based on outcomes of 11.6.19 Special Meeting Dennis Westman No action taken

As a standard practice going forward, the Board will initiate a meeting in the last quarter of each year specifically intended to review with OKHEEI institution presidents the status and progress of OKHEEI.

7. Discussion and possible action approving 2020 meeting dates - Crystal Chavez

The meeting scheduled for March 2020 was changed from March 5th to March 4th. The locations for the February 2020 and October 2020 meetings were changed to Redlands Community College.

Anita Simpson (NOC), made a motion, seconded by Melissa McMahon (WOSC) approved 2020 meeting dates as amended.

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM)
Justin Cellum, Murray State College
Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College
Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College
Jena Marr, Redlands Community College
Krista M. Norton, Rose State College
Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices
Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM)
Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

- 8. Chair's Report Dennis Westman No report presented
- 9. **OKHEEI Board Member's Comments and Announcements –** None to report
- 10. **New Business** No new business
- 11. Adjournment

Justin Cellum (MSC) made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Debra Lyon (RUSO).

Voting for motion:

Jessica Kilby, East Central, (ZOOM) Justin Cellum, Murray State College Anita Simpson, Northern Oklahoma College Cheryl Ellis, Northern Oklahoma College Jena Marr, Redlands Community College Krista M. Norton, Rose State College Designee Debra Lyon, RUSO Administrative Offices Tony Crouch, Seminole State College (ZOOM) Dennis Westman, Southeastern Oklahoma State University Brenda Burgess, Southwestern Oklahoma State University Melissa McMahon, Western Oklahoma State College

Voting against the motion: None

Abstaining: None

Dennis Westman adjourned the meeting at 12:18 p.m. on December 5, 2019.